2019 Broombuster Events in the Comox Valley

Contact

Bev Agur  /  Email: bevagur@yahoo.ca

Community Cuts for Comox Valley

The Comox Valley Broombusters are finished cutting broom for 2019.  Please join us in 2020 – in Courtenay, Cumberland, Comox and the CVRD. This website will be updated regularly or contact Bev at bevagur@yahoo.ca and you will receive regular emails of our plans for broombusting.  Most cuts are 9:30-12:00.

_______________________________________
COMPLETED CUTS of 2019

April 13, Saturday 9:30 am – noon. Little River Nature Park.

April 15-19, Monday – Friday 9:30 – noon. Little River Nature Park on Wilkinson Road.

April 20, Saturday 9:30 am – noon. Point Holmes Park on Lazo Road

April 22, Monday 9:30 – noon. Point Holmes Park at the corner of Lazo Rd and Sand Pines Drive.

April 23 – 24, Tuesday – Wednesday. Point Holmes Park until we have cut all of the broom.

April 25 and April 26, Thursday and Friday 9:30 – noon.  Guthrie Rd between Pritchard Rd. and Brooklyn school.

April 27, Saturday 9:30 am – noon. Buckstone neighbourhood.

April 29, Monday 9:30 – noon. Guthrie Road starting at Pritchard Road in front of Highland school.

April 30, Tuesday 9:30 – noon. Guthrie Road starting at Torrence and working towards Brooklyn school.

May 1st, Wednesday 9:30 – noon. Buckstone neighbourhood.

May 2nd, Thursday and May 3rd, Friday 9:30 – noon. Ryan Road beginning at Anderton and working towards Crown Isle.

May 4th, Saturday.  9:30 – noon. No. 1 Japanese Town in Coal Creek Historic Park, Cumberland.

May 6 – May 10, Monday -Friday, 9:30 am – noon. Ryan Road. We started at Anderton last week and are working our way towards Crown Isle Blvd. Look for our sign.

May 10, Friday, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm. The folk from CFB Comox will be cutting broom at Air Force Beach and Broombusters are invited to join in.

May 11, Saturday 9:30 am – noon.  Cumberland Road on the Cumberland side of the Inland Highway.

May 13 – May 17, Monday – Friday 9:30 am – noon. We’ll be cutting broom in the Northeast Woods in Comox. It took us three years to clear the field of enormous broom trees.
May 18, Saturday 9:30 – noon. Chinese and Japanese cemeteries in Cumberland.
May 20, Monday 9:30 – noon. North side of Ryan Road .

May 21 – 24, Tuesday – Friday 9:30 am – noon. Northeast Woods in Comox.

May 25, Saturday 9:30 – noon. Northeast Woods in Comox.  Park in the parking lot at the end of Torrence Road past the Comox Public Works office.