2022 Broombusting Events in Lantzville

Contact

Lantzville:  Sharon Ahokas
Email: sahokas@shaw.ca

What’s happening in 2022?

Lantzville Community Cuts  2022

June 6, Monday. 6:00-8:00pm Petsmart Triangle.  Park in the Petsmart parking lot, area closest to Lantzville.  Walk along then across the northbound merge lane.  We are working on the area between the northbound merge lane and the northbound hwy.

 June 8, Wednesday. 6:00-8:00pm  Exit 29 and behind Nanaimo sign.  Park at end of Alger Rd., take small trail to Exit 29 roadway.  Walk, cut and drop

 June 10, Friday. 6:00-8:00pm E&N Trail.  To save on walking, let me know if you can make it, some could start at Aulds Rd, some at Ware and we could work towards each other.

June 12, Sunday. 9:00-11:00am.  Southbound Hwy: Ware Rd. to Exit 29. (aka: Mossy Bank) and end of Alger Rd, we will walk along highway northbound to cutting area.  Walk, cut and drop

Completed Cuts 2022

June 4, Saturday. 9:00-11:00am. Northbound Hwy. maintenance

June 2, Thursday. 9:00-11:00am. Northbound Hwy. maintenance.  Park on Lantzville Rd near Owen, walk through the small trail marked by 2 pink ribbons.

May 31, Tuesday. 6:00-8:00pm. Bayview Park Drive, Fawn Drive, Lisa Lane.  With the exception of some huge broom on highway this should be mostly cut and drop.  

May 24. Tuesday. 6:00-8:00.  Northbound Hwy. maintenance.  

May 21, Saturday 9:00- 11:00. Lorenzen Lane, end.  
May 19, Thursday 6-8pm. Highway, Northbound near Ware Rd.

May 17, Tuesday 9:00 -11:00am. Highway, Northbound near Ware Rd.

May 14, Saturday 9:30 – 11:30. Highway, Northbound
May 11, Wednesday 9:30 – 11:30. Highway, Northbound
May 9, Monday 9:30 -11:30am. Highway, Northbound
May 7, Saturday, 9:30 – 11:30am.  Highway, Northbound. Meet on Lantzville Rd near Owen Rd.
May 3, Wednesday, 6:00 – 8:00pm.  Highway, Northbound.  

April 30, Saturday, 9:30 – 11:30. Galloway Marsh.  Meet at Foothills bridge on Harwood Dr.

 

Make plans for cut broom removal before you cut!  Unfortunately, MOTI is not able to remove broom cut on the highways.  If you contact Broombusters in advance, sometimes we can help.  At the very least, we can offer advice on cut broom disposal.  To be a Broombuster, contact Broombusters first!  Cut at your own risk. Be safe and have fun!

Cut ANYTIME AREAS in Lantzville  2022
Contact Sharon before you begin
Lorenzen Lane:
 end and middle
Eastwind: between North and Southwind
Superior Road: corner North & Southwind;
corner Superior & Lantzville Rd;
Superior hill between Stone & Normarel.

Aulds Road: Phantom Rd to train tracks;
top of Phillip Rd.
E&N Trail
Northbound Highway between Petsmart & Ware
Southbound Highway between Ware & Exit 29
Sywash Ridge
Harby Road West: near Pyramid Stables
Clark Dr: near Aspengrove School
Dickinson Rd: cut and drop
Lantzville Rd: between Owen Rd & Schook Rd,
Superior to Shell Station
Bayview Park Drive, Fawn Rd & Lisa Lane
Harwood Dr: between Aulds & Foothills bridge
Galloway Marsh: far end over yellow bridge
Aats Rd: has never been cut
Rumming Rd: has never been cut